Wanting him was the only thing I wanted!

I wanted you,

In the water that touched my lips

In the smell of rains glistening on the glass

In the sand that slipped my hands!

 

I wanted you,

To be the robe that shields me

To be the kohl I wore

To be the color of my braid!

 

I wanted you,

In the darkest of nights

In the wild hurricane

In the beaming rainbow!

 

I wanted you,

With those mysterious eyes

With the heaviest voice

With your naked soul!

 

I wanted you even if it meant

to be apart from the world…

I WANTED ONLY YOU!

2 thoughts on “Wanting him was the only thing I wanted!

Leave a Reply

