With me you walked, through every inch of this place!

Driving past the heights,

I drifted across the old rusty woods,

We dropped by a zillion times.

My feet hesitant to take another step

Contrarily, my heart takes the lead!

The leaves, earlier rattled at our onset

Are now as calm as the moonlight.

Whispering into my ears,

The wind asks me your whereabouts

Having no words to say, I silently turn away!

I spot the bench at the nook,

We spent our eves witnessing the setting GOD,

Our wedding date still engraved on it,

What remains is another wooden piece!

As I curve along, I happen to see the wet ground

Two prints grace it today instead of four!

I rest under the Gulmohar for a while,

In spite of many attempts, it doesn’t greet me

Our last winter together,

‘I’d never return here’-was a promise!

I went looking for you, at places we’d been

Only to find you here.

With me you walked,

Through every inch of this place….

6 thoughts on “With me you walked, through every inch of this place!

Leave a Reply

